Meredith & Jake’s Wedding

Beyond excited to post my first wedding blog back from maternity leave and it’s so fitting that it’s Meredith and Jake’s wedding! As I write this, Palmer is in her bouncer and napping (PRAISE) and I am so thankful for the past two months I spent with her! I was so nervous to get back into shooting after being out for a couple of months, but it all came back to me pretty quickly! Thanks to Dylan for being the best second shooter and for making sure I didn’t forget anything. Now, on to the good stuff! Meredith and Jake’s wedding day started off with the most beautiful weather. It set the stage for the perfect backdrop at Fountain Mansion in Auburn, AL. If you’re from AL then you know it goes from comfortable and 80 degrees to HOT in a week and this weekend was the perfect, comfortable 80 degrees that everyone loves! The day was perfect from start to finish and I am so excited to be back in wedding mode and back to blogging! Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Jake Johnson! 🤍

Planning + Design: Magnolia Weddings @magnoilawed Bar and Beverage: @beveragemgmt Beauty:Glow @theglowapp Bride and Bridesmaids Fashion: Wedding Dress: Carriage House @carriage_house Bridesmaid Dresses: BHLDN @Bhldn Cakes: Barb’s Cakes @barbs_cakes Catering: Acre @acrerestaurant Champagne Bottle: Ruth Oneya Illustrations @ruthoneya.illustrations Cinema: Tyler Martin @tmartin Entertainment: South Eastern Attractions @seattractions Audio Engineer: @spicersmusic @chrisbburke Favors: Cakeitecture @cakeitecturebakery Florals: Southern Posies @southernposies Furniture: Prophouse Birmingham @prophousebirmingham Groom’s Attire: The Black Tux @theblacktux Koozies + Napkins: Sip Hip Hooray @siphiphooray Lighting and Draping: AG Lighting @aglighting Rentals:Event Rentals Unlimited @erubirmingham Stationary: Empress Stationary @empressstationary Transportation: Coats Classic Cars @coatscars Grab a Cart @grabacart Venue: Fountainview Masion @fountainviewmansion Auburn United Methodist Church @auburnumc

Ekkkk!

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WANT TO SEE MORE?
Palmer Bradley’s Newborn Pictures

Palmer Bradley’s Newborn Pictures

The most special pictures we’ve ever had taken 🤍 I love every single one & I am so thankful to be a Mama to these sweet babies! I’m glad to have these pictures to look back on, especially on days like today when K was diagnosed with RSV & an ear infection and...

Fall Mini Sessions [ Montgomery ]

Fall Mini Sessions [ Montgomery ]

These mini sessions are the perfect way to get a few updated photos! Mini Sessions are $150 for a 15-minute session. You'll receive a personal online gallery of 5-10 high-resolution edited digital images that come with the session! To book, simply click on October...

Miriam & Garrett’s TCU Chapel Wedding

Miriam & Garrett’s TCU Chapel Wedding

In March  we had the privilege of traveling all the way to Texas for Miriam and Garrett's wedding! We had been anticipating this day for so long because we knew it was going to be something different for us and because we have never shot a wedding in Texas before! We...

Ivy & Kimball’s Seaside Chapel Wedding

Ivy & Kimball’s Seaside Chapel Wedding

As Ivy walked through the chapel doors, Kimball finally got to see his gorgeous bride! Inside of the most quaint and beautiful, white chapel, Mr. & Mrs. Stacey tied the knot and started the beginning of forever! Ivy and Kimball were surrounded by the sweetest...